Siena Catholic Schools of Racine

Siena Catholic Schools of Racine unites the area’s five Catholic elementary schools (John Paul II Academy, Our Lady of Grace Academy, St. Joseph, St.Lucy, St. Rita) and one middle/high school (St. Catherine) in a regional model of Catholic education intended to preserve the individual identity, history and uniqueness of each school while maximizing the impact of collective strength.

The 2017-18 school year was a year of transition, moving from the previous model of individual schools to a collaborative system with full implementation targeted for July 2018. System development has been aligned with the National Standards and Benchmarks for Effective Catholic Elementary and Secondary Schools to ensure a commitment to excellence across a variety of activities including Mission and Catholic Identity, Governance and Leadership, Academic Excellence, and Operational Vitality.


Click here to go the their website.


Archbishop Jerome Listecki announced approval of the system formation in May 2017. In July 2017, the State of Wisconsin approved the articles of incorporation for Siena Catholic Schools of Racine, officially marking its launch as a not-for-profit corporation in Wisconsin.